top of page
Search

Progress - 14/12/2020

This day, A very famous saying was proven to me:

You don't know what you don't know

Today, I and my mentor had a meeting about my PCB Design, Hardware research, and evaluation along with minor corrections. My Mentor told me about a magical electronic component called the MOSFET. I had used the Arduino Nano as the brain of my project. However, My mentor told me that the Arduino Nano can be used for learning purposes but it is not an ideal component to be used in a product. Therefore, he recommended me to use the MOSFET instead. I had literally no idea about this component until I gave a small google search about it. After watching a video (https://youtu.be/p34w6ISouZY) on how it works, I was convinced that this is the best brain for my project which would only cost a few bucks/Rupees compared to the Arduino Nano. Plus, It requires NO Programming, unlike the Arduino Nano. This was like a new beginning but with a lot more adventure.

My mentor also gave me a fun little task to research about why PCB Wires should not be right-angled. Almost all the wires in my PCB Design were right-angled and I am glad my mentor told me to look into this as I can change it while I am replacing the Nano with the MOSFET.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Progress 17/12/2020 - 20/12/2020

These days have been really busy... On 17/12/2020 I was asked to create the final Product Report. It was helpful that I had just finished my research and was ready with a circuit design as well. I was

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page